Quincy Farm Open House

Start Event Date: September 8, 2021 4:30 pm

Event Location: 4450 East Quincy Avenue, Cherry Hills Village

Event Description:

Come See Your Farm.

You’re invited to experience the magic and wonder of Quincy Farm and help us protect this public asset.

Take a tour of the property and see why we believe it’s important for the City to hold on to this incredible gift that was intended to benefit Cherry Hills Village for generations to come.

Quincy Farm Belongs to The People of Cherry Hills Village.

In 2007, Cat Anderson gifted her entire property to the people of Cherry Hills Village. Quincy Farm is comprised of 17.5 acres with historic structures, barns, pastures, gardens, all along both sides of the High Line Canal. Located in the heart of Cherry Hills Village, Quincy Farm belongs to its residents.

Would You Give Away Quincy Farm for Free?

The fate of Quincy Farm hangs in the balance. The City Council and the Mayor are considering a proposal to give this multi-million dollar public property to a private party at no cost.

This is your chance to make a difference in your community for the better. Please join us on September 8th at Quincy Farm!

Because the City is still considering giving away public open space, your voice is critical.

*We are limited to 100 people on September 8th at Quincy Farm.

**Park at Kent Denver at take the High Line Canal north to Quincy Farm.

Please register to be a part of this special event!

We ask the community to get involved by learning more about Quincy Farm and then sharing your voice by calling and writing to your Councilperson.

Here is a current map of district boundaries and contact emails and phone numbers, below.

District 1 – Randy Weil rweil@cherryhillsvillage.com; 303-725-1706

District 2 – Afshin Safavi asafavi@cherryhillsvillage.com; 919-428-5094

District 3 – Al Blum ablum@cherryhillsvillage.com; 303-901-7441

District 4 – Mike Gallagher mgallagher@cherryhillsvillage.com; 303-783-1745

District 5 – Dan Sheldon dsheldon@cherryhillsvillage.com; 303-886-2838

District 6 – Katy Brown kbrown@cherryhillsvillage.com; 303-860-0262

Mayor – Russell Stewart rstewart@cherryhillsvillage.com; 303-607-3688

 

Event Fee: Free

Event Registration: Register to Attend

The Village Lawn Party

Cocktails & Conservation

The Armstrong Estate
September 11, 2021
Tickets on Sale Now!
limited for social distancing

Scroll to Top